Carly Rae Jepsen Has Released A New Collaborative Single Featuring Rufus Wainwright, ‘The Loneliest Time’

Wainwright appears on the title track from Jepsen’s fifth studio album ‘The Loneliest Time’, which is due out on October 21 via 604/Schoolboy/Interscope (pre-order here).

‘The Loneliest Time’ is the final song Jepsen is sharing before the full album is released. She teased it earlier this week by saying: “If you like 5-part string sections, 4:30+ track lengths, and disco power ballads… you might want to check it out.”

Jepsen had previously shared three songs from ‘The Loneliest Time’: ‘Western Wind’, ‘Beach House’ and ‘Talking To Yourself’.

The singer is currently out on a North American headline tour, and is due to return to the UK and Ireland next February. The latter stint will culminate with a concert at Alexandra Palace in north London.

Back to top button