in ,

Matiang'i Issues End Date of Curfew in Zoned Area

  • Interior Cabinet Secretary Fred Matiang’i on Tuesday, April 14, announced the end date for the curfew issued in five Counties including Nairobi, Machakos, Nakuru, Kajiado and Kiambu.

    In a revised gazette notice, the CS indicated that the order would go on until May 29, 2021.

    “This order shall apply during the hours of darkness between eight o’clock in the evening and four o’clock in the morning with effect from the 29th March, 2021 and shall remain in effect for a period of sixty days thereof,” reads an excerpt of the statement.

    During this period of time, the CS emphasised that there would be no public gatherings, processions or movement either alone or as a group during the period of the curfew.

    Those exempted are those permitted, in writing, by a police officer in charge of the police in a county or a police officer in charge of the police in a division/sub-county as well as the listed essential service providers.

    More to follow…

  • Outbreak of Covid confirmed at hospital maternity department in Donegal

    MP warns over acts of espionage against Iran nuclear industry