Pulitzer Prizes for 2021 Journalism, Arts to Be Announced | Entertainment News

NEW YORK (AP) — The Pulitzer Prizes are set Monday to honor the best journalism from a tumultuous year that saw an insurrection, the frantic end of the United States’ longest war and fallout from the ongoing coronavirus pandemic and catastrophic climate change.
The winners in 15 journalism categories and seven arts categories will be announced at 3 p.m. at Columbia University, which administers the awards. This year’s Pulitzers, which will be livestreamed, recognize work done in 2021.
The Pulitzers are considered the most prestigious honor in American journalism. Winners of each category get a prize of $15,000, except for the public service award, which comes with a gold medal.
The prizes were established in the will of newspaper publisher Joseph Pulitzer and first awarded in 1917.

Copyright 2022 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

The Associated Press

The Associated Press is an American non-profit news agency headquartered in New York City. Founded in 1846, it operates as a cooperative, unincorporated association. Its members are U.S. newspapers and broadcasters
Back to top button
Muhabarishaji News We would like to show you notifications for the latest news and updates.
Allow Notifications

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker