• National Assembly Speaker Justin Muturi on Wednesday, October 6, announced that President Uhuru Kenyatta had nominated two shortlisted candidates to replace the Ethics and Anti-Corruption Commission (EACC) commissioners who resigned.

    Uhuru picked retired KDF Colonel Alfred Mshimba and Dr. Monica Wanjiru and submitted their names to Parliament for vetting. 

    This is after Dabar Abdi Malim and Rose Macharia tendered their resignation on September 1 in a letter addressed to the head of state. 

    If approved, Mshimba will become the latest in a long line of military men picked by President Kenyatta to head critical civilian institutions. 

    He will join EACC CEO Twalib Mbarak who previously served in KDF. 

    On September 22, the Public Service Commission (PSC) shortlisted 21 candidates for the two positions of commissioners that fell vacant. 

    More to follow

  • Tagged in:

    About the Author

    Dr john Masawe

    Medical Laboratory Scientist (MLS) |Dancer|Software Developer|Multitalented|??|Entrepreneur|Researcher ?Founder, CEO, Admin and Publisher Of This Website

    View All Articles